In a glittering Monday night ceremony at Doltone House, the Sydney footy community gathered for the Phelan Medal night; when the best and fairest players in the various divisions were awarded.

In a three-way tie for top spot, Ned Campbell was awarded the Phelan Medal; as the best and fairest player in Mens Premier Division; sharing the honours with Pennant Hills’ Matt Maguire and Manly’s Kale Gabila. Campbell has had a memorable season as captain of our Seniors team.

Unlucky not to win the award last year, when Campbell had polled the most votes but was ineligible after having been suspended; Campbell again led the count for most of the evening. It was a recognition of an outstanding season; a year in which Campbell has been named as captain of the AFL Sydney Team of the Year.

Ned Campbell was awarded the Phelan Medal as Mens Premier Division Best & Fairest

The good news kept coming for the Bombers, with Campbell Saddington also honoured with the McFarlane Medal as Best & Fairest in Platinum Reserves.

Congratulations to both Ned and Campbell on outstanding seasons. Both will be in Grand Final action this weekend, looking to add a premiership medal to their individual awards.

Campbell Saddington was awarded the McFarlane Medal as Best & Fairest in Platinum Reserves